MISSING SUITCASE

THIS WEEKEND IS A LONG WEEKEND. (Thank you, Martin Luther King Jr. for having a dream.)

… I appreciate MLK for more than just the long weekend. He’s really one of the best things that ever happened in America. In the world.

Anyways!

Tonight I am doing laundry and washing dishes in preparation for my adventures that will take place in GA this weekend with some awesome people. So.PUMPED.

I will not tell you what I am doing there right now… So you have incentive to read my blog later… Muahaha.

(For my friends reading this who already know what I am doing there, just keep your lips sealed & encourage people to at least check my posts out)

 & I’m also not telling you because there’s a lot of safety issues with telling the Internet where you are located. 

Be smart online, people. 

ANYWAYS

As I was folding my laundry, I went to pull out my black suitcase from under my bed and…  

Went to pull my black suitcase from out of my closet and…. 

Went to get my black suitcase out of my car and… 

Then faced the fact that… 

It’s missing. 

So here lies/lie/lay/lays (if you know the grammar regarding these words, please comment the correct way to say what I am trying to say) my clothes with no place to stay: 

I think I left it at my friend’s house in GA last week. Good thing I’ll be there tomorrow. 

Just if you’re reading this, pray I find it. 

Thanks!  Have a wonderful evening!

Fun fact: Turtles can’t walk and breathe at the same time. So, even though I lost my suitcase… I am glad I have not lost/always had the ability to multi-task in such a simple fashion. 

Leave a Reply

